Members of the Executive Committee:

Deborah Childs-Bowen (Chair)

Executive Director

Alliance for Leadership in Education, Atlanta, GA

Larry Dieringer

Executive Director

Engaging Schools, Cambridge, MA

Larrie Hall

Chief Personnel Officer

NEWCorp (New Education for the Workplace, Inc.), Oceanside, CA

Leslie Rennie-Hill

Education Consultant

LRH Consulting, Portland, OR

Nancy Wilsker


Hinckley, Allen & Snyder LLP, Boston, MA

Wayne Young

Vice President of Corporate Citizenship

State Street Foundation, Boston, MA

Melba Abreu

Former Chief Financial Officer

Jobs for the Future, Boston, MA

Sheldon Berman (Director Emeritus)


Andover Public Schools, Andover, MA

Janice Jackson

Education Consultant

Newark, CA

Stephanie Jones

Marie & Max Kargman Associate Professor in Human Development and Urban Education

Harvard Graduate School of Education, Cambridge, MA

Mariko Lockhart

Acting Director

Office for Civil Rights, Seattle, WA

Susan Follett Lusi

President and CEO

Mass Insight Education, Boston, MA

Jenny Nagaoka

Deputy Director

Consortium on Chicago School Research University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Jan Phlegar

Executive Director (Retired)

Learning Innovations at WestEd, Woburn, MA

David Ruff

Executive Director

Great Schools Partnership, Portland, ME

Adria Steinberg

Vice President

Jobs for the Future, Boston, MA

Angela Hernandez-Marshall

Washington, DC